Villa Surveyors

Clients

RICS Property Services in Spain, Portugal and Italy

Below are some of the reviews we have received from clients over the years.
 

To read any of the original Google reviews about our services all you have to do is open Google Maps on your web browser and type “Villa Surveyors” in the address section. Details of Villa Surveyors will then appear along with the reviews.

Brilliant service from Stan. An amazingly prompt response time and an invaluable advice call, settled our worry regarding our property. Very professional and polite. We’d definitely use Villa Surveyors again.
read more
paige chattaway Avatar
paige chattaway
25/09/23
Brilliant service from Stan. An amazingly prompt response time and an invaluable advice call, settled our worry regarding our property. Very professional and polite. We’d definitely use Villa Surveyors again.
read more
paige chattaway Avatar
paige chattaway
25/09/23
I contacted Stan as I wanted a view on the structural soundness of a property in Madrid from someone English-qualified and English-speaking. Stan was very responsive while we made the arrangements for the site visit, punctual on the day and thorough and knowledgeable during the visit itself. Involving Stan has given me great peace of mind, and I would not hesitate to recommend his services.
read more
Ian Johnston Avatar
Ian Johnston
17/04/23
I recently required a Home Survey in Alicante at extremely short notice and after a Google search found Villa Surveyors. Stan is a Building Surveyor in Valencia region who was prepared to help out and much to my delight travelled from Madrid on the day of my arranged viewing. Being from the UK it was reassuring to be accompanied by a professional who gave me invaluable advise during a walk around survey. It also put me in a more knowledgeable position prior to making an offer on the property. He has also always made himself available to me when I've required further advice during the buying process. I would definitely recommend preparing yourself prior to purchase and whole heartedly recommend Stan and Villa Surveyors. A positive 5 star recommendation.
read more
Barry C Avatar
Barry C
24/03/23
The quality of Stan's work is first class, highly professional and of the highest standard. He carried out a RICS level 3 survey in Andalucia and the report was extremely thorough, exhaustive and very detailed and exactly what was needed to make an informed decision. Highly recommended.
read more
G Avatar
G
09/03/23
Looking for an English building surveyor/ home inspector fluent in Spanish in Andalucia and more specifically along the Costa del sol was quite a challenge for me. I fortunately found Villa Surveyors who from their website, undertake a wide range of home inspections of which a condition and structural building survey is what I was after. I was drawn to Stan’s profile as he has many years of experience as a home inspector so I reached out and he immediately got back to me with a very clear, concise and professional quote detailing each aspect of the condition survey he would undertake. From first contact Stan was able to carry out the building structural survey within 3 days which is incredible considering he operates in Spain, Italy and Portugal. Following the home inspection, Stan invited me to attend the property where he gave me a full and detailed walk around visually showing me his findings which helped me make a very informed decision on whether or not to proceed with the purchase and a full report was to follow within a couple of days of the home inspection. Very professional and reliable service! I couldn’t recommended this service more; especially to all expats that are looking to buy in the Andalucia/Cadiz area.
read more
Kurt Takundwa Avatar
Kurt Takundwa
25/02/23
Excelente servicio de Stan Dickens que nos ayudó mucho con el estudio que realizó para la compra de nuestra casa. Muy recomendable.
read more
Alex Barando Avatar
Alex Barando
19/01/23
Nous avons utilise Villa Surveyors pour faire une etude technique d un appartement a Málaga. L etude a ete profonde et a devoile des problemes techniques et de maintenance. Grace a l etude qu a fait Stan Dickens nous avons pu negocier a la baisse le prix. Notre experience a ete excellente et nous recommandons.
read more
Elodie Marie Caubu Avatar
Elodie Marie Caubu
19/01/23
After searching online for a Costa del Sol surveyor, we found Villa Surveyors. Communication was fast and clear and appointment booked within days. The inspection and report were very clear and detailed. Would Highly recommend !
read more
Dan Costelloe Avatar
Dan Costelloe
16/12/22
A massive thank you to Stan for his insight from all his experience. Stan was extremely helpful, always quick to respond and provided clear and supportive advice from his years of work in the field. It really helped us in respect of structural questions. Thank you again.
read more
clive pugh Avatar
clive pugh
04/11/22
Stan carried out a walk-round survey of a 3-bed property in Bensafrim, Lagos that we are looking to buy. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of useful information about the condition of the property. Great value for money for us as he has saved us thousands in renovations works that we now realise we don't need to do!
read more
Duncan Thomason Avatar
Duncan Thomason
08/08/22
I had safety and durability concerns about a property I was buying. After consultation and advise from Stan, my concerns were allayed. A very quick, efficient and service. I thoroughly recommend him.
read more
john tighe Avatar
john tighe
30/06/22
Stan flew over to central Portugal to survey a property for us. He is a great communicator, reliable and efficient- the report was excellent- do not buy a property without a survey. Surveyors tell you way more than many lawyers! So avoid false economies ---we highly recommend Stan.......Steve and Jilly
read more
jill hughes Avatar
jill hughes
02/05/22
Excellent service from Stan - prompt, professional and entirely reliable. We really appreciate Stan's expertise and support. Thank you!
read more
Claudine Menashe-Jones Avatar
Claudine Menashe-Jones
25/03/22
We were very happy with the Building Surveyor Services of Villa Surveyors in the process of our acquisition of a property in the Costa Brava. It is a great feeling to have a totally independent, and qualified Chartered Surveyor adding the necessary technical perspective to the emotionally driven decisions of choosing a home in a foreign country. The service was tailored to our needs, kind, knowledgeable, trustworthy and at the end gave us the confidence to decide on the way forward. The report was structured, clear, detailed, complete, yet zoomed in on the details that we particularly were unsure about. So well done and thanks a lot!
read more
Paul Hiltermann Avatar
Paul Hiltermann
25/03/22
Un magnífico profesional. Si vas a comprar una casa y necesitas conocer todos sus detalles antes de escriturar, Stan resolverá todas tus dudas.
read more
jose luis perez mateos Avatar
jose luis perez mateos
17/03/22
I'm buying a second home in The Algarve near Silves Portugal. Although I was told it was not as common in Portugal versus the US where I am from, I'm happy I had a home inspection done, and even happier Stan did the work. Stan's credentials and skills are excellent. He provided a good education and sage advice prior to us entering an agreement.Stan's work included a site visit, analysis and building survey with snagging list. Although I consider myself somewhat savvy around a house, Stan found many items that I would have never found. The report clearly articulated what was working, marginal and needed fixing/replacing. I am now in a much better negotiating position when I go work with the owner to address the snagging (punch) list. I heartily recommend Stan and Villa Surveyors.
read more
Michael Mellick Avatar
Michael Mellick
08/03/22
We asked Stan of Villa Surveyors for a building survey of a villa near Ayamonte, Spain, just across the border from the Algarve. Stan was very nice. He came quickly and spent a long time at the villa. The report was very clear and informative. Thanks to Stan we were able to complete our purchase with peace of mind. Thanks again Stan
read more
comercial 2 inmobara Avatar
comercial 2 inmobara
02/03/22
저희 주택검사 때문에 Algarve Surveyor를 찾아보다가 Villa Surveyors의 Stan Dickens씨에 대해 알게 되었는데, 이 분이 영국에서 훈련받은 공인검량사라고 하셔서 신뢰가 가서 선택하게 되었습니다. 또 영어랑 스페인어 둘 다 하신다고 해서 소통이 한결 편리했어요! 문의사항 여쭤보면 응답도 빠른 편이고, 무엇보다 제일 중요한 견적 금액도 거품 없이 합리적이어서 만족스러웠습니다. 검사도 타 업체에 비해 상세하게 해주시고 모든 면에서 제가 기대했던 것 보다도 더욱 더 만족스러웠어서 Stan씨 덕분에 안심하고 주택 구매를 결정할 수 있었어요. 다음에 또 주택 구매할 때 다시 이분께 맡길 것 같아요! 스페인이나 포르투갈 쪽에서 surveyor 찾으시는 한국인 분들께 강추합니다 🙂
read more
Dahyun Ko Avatar
Dahyun Ko
14/01/22
저희 주택검사 때문에 Algarve Surveyor를 찾아보다가 Villa Surveyors의 Stan Dickens씨에 대해 알게 되었는데, 이 분이 영국에서 훈련받은 공인검량사라고 하셔서 신뢰가 가서 선택하게 되었습니다. 또 영어랑 스페인어 둘 다 하신다고 해서 소통이 한결 편리했어요! 문의사항 여쭤보면 응답도 빠른 편이고, 무엇보다 제일 중요한 견적 금액도 거품 없이 합리적이어서 만족스러웠습니다. 검사도 타 업체에 비해 상세하게 해주시고 모든 면에서 제가 기대했던 것 보다도 더욱 더 만족스러웠어서 Stan씨 덕분에 안심하고 주택 구매를 결정할 수 있었어요. 다음에 또 주택 구매할 때 다시 이분께 맡길 것 같아요! 스페인이나 포르투갈 쪽에서 surveyor 찾으시는 한국인 분들께 강추합니다 🙂
read more
다현 Avatar
다현
09/01/22
I employed Stan Dickens of Villa Surveyors to undertake two building surveys of villas in Loule, Portugal and Ayamonte, Spain. Stan spent around four hours at each property and produced two very detailed reports which included photographs and floor plans. The costs estimates for repairs proved to be very accurate. My solicitors in Portugal and Spain were both impressed with the reports and found the floor area calculations very helpful to identify possible illegal construction. Based on Stan's findings we decided on the Ayamonte property and are now very happily installed. Thank you Stan. I will be happy to recommend you to anyone seeking a condition survey in the Algarve or Southern Spain.
read more
Pilar Morales González Avatar
Pilar Morales González
09/01/22
We were very happy with the Building Surveyor Services of Villa Surveyors in the process of our acquisition of a property in the Costa Brava. It is a great feeling to have a totally independent, and qualified Chartered Surveyor adding the necessary technical perspective to the emotionally driven decisions of choosing a home in a foreign country.The service was tailored to our needs, kind, knowledgeable, trustworthy and at the end gave us the confidence to decide on the way forward.The report was structured, clear, detailed, complete, yet zoomed in on the details that we particularly were unsure about.So well done and thanks a lot!
read more
Paul Hiltermann Avatar
Paul Hiltermann
06/12/21
I found Stan through Villa Surveyors while searching the internet for Surveyors in Portugal and after speaking to some others that I had come across decided that Stan sounded exactly what I was looking for. I'm so glad he was able to look at a rural property in Alentejo that I was interested in, he gave a very professional and informed report on the property which put my mind at ease knowing that there would be no surprises later! He responded very quickly to all communications and produced the report very promptly. I would thoroughly recommend him and believe it is money well spent for the peace of mind alone!! Thanks again Stan.
read more
Peter Hopkins Avatar
Peter Hopkins
18/10/21
We came across Stan from Villa Surveyors after looking at some properties that where in need of renovation in the Lourinah area of the Lisbon District in Portugal. After doing a Google search of Rics registered property surveyors we contacted a few companies to get information regarding a survey for a house that we had found and wanted to buy. Within a few hours we received a very pleasant call from Stan and we talked about what we needed and what we where looking to do, within two days Stan had the survey on the house done and his advice saved us from buying a property that required a lot more work then we realised needed to be done after our initial viewing. We could not recommend Stan enough for the work Stan did for us in the professional and efficient service Stan provide within 3 days from our initial email a full report on the property and also some great advice to us and saved us a lot of money, we are still waiting for the other companies that we contacted to even reply to our email, Stan has the Job done 👍 We will certainly be using Stan again in the future and will be certainly be recommending his company to friends and family thinking of purchasing a property in Portugal or Spain. Many thanks again Stan Regards Luke & Michele
read more
M Cratz Avatar
M Cratz
13/10/21
We recently had a building survey undertaken on a Villa in El Chapparal Golf, Mijas Costa (Costa Del Sol) by Stan of Villa Surveyors. I was very pleased with the result. The report was very clear and concise and identified several areas of concern, including damp to the lower floor of the Villa. Some of the damp issues had been purposely concealed by the vendors, but stan was extremely vigilant! He was very friendly and helpful and thanks to his post survey advice we were able to avoid, what could have been a costly mistake. I can't recommend them enough; I will be using him again when we find our next property.
read more
Stephen Kennedy Avatar
Stephen Kennedy
11/10/21
I got in touch with Villa Surveyors for advice on a 4 bedroom villa in the village of Triquivijate a 10 minutes drive from the coast in Fuerteventura. There were a number of cracks in the roof structure and I was concerned about the state of repair. Stan Dickens provided me with very clear and helpful advice on all areas of concern. Thanks to Stan I am proceeding with the purchase with the peace of mind that I was seeking. If you are looking for a professional building surveyor in the Canary Islands look no further than Villa Surveyors.
read more
Simon Elmore Avatar
Simon Elmore
11/10/21
We came across Stan from Villa Surveyors after looking at some properties that where in need of renovation in the Lourinah area of the Lisbon District in Portugal. After doing a Google search of Rics registered property surveyors we contacted a few companies to get information regarding a survey for a house that we had found and wanted to buy.Within a few hours we received a very pleasant call from Stan and we talked about what we needed and what we where looking to do, within two days Stan had the survey on the house done and his advice saved us from buying a property that required a lot more work then we realised needed to be done after our initial viewing.We could not recommend Stan enough for the work Stan did for us in the professional and efficient service Stan provide within 3 days from our initial email a full report on the property and also some great advice to us and saved us a lot of money, we are still waiting for the other companies that we contacted to even reply to our email, Stan has the Job done 👍We will certainly be using Stan again in the future and will be certainly be recommending his company to friends and family thinking of purchasing a property in Portugal or Spain.Many thanks again StanRegardsLuke & Michele
read more
M Cratz Avatar
M Cratz
04/10/21
I cannot recommend Stan highly enough. He is a gentlemen and truly operates at the best quality you can get for this service. Search no further, Villa Surveyors are what you are looking for.
read more
Prince Ea Avatar
Prince Ea
04/10/21
It wasn’t easy to find a Chartered Surveyor who had the skills to undertake a professional building survey in Estepona. There were a number of companies offering building surveying services on the Costa del Sol, but none of them convinced me that they were up to the job. That is, until I found Stan Dickens of Villa Surveyors, who was able to quickly arrange an appointment to inspect the property. Stan undertook a very thorough building inspection, following which he prepared a very professional pre-purchase building survey complete with photographs. Stan’s report was very easy to read and jargon free. In his report Stan listed some defects which I was able to get fixed by the vendor as part of the sales agreement. I am so pleased that I contracted Stan andI can wholeheartedly recommend Villa Surveyors services to anybody thinking of buying a property in Andalucia.
read more
Gonzalo Fernández Valverde Avatar
Gonzalo Fernández Valverde
25/09/21
Building Survey & Property Inspection, Madrid, SpainIt was my first time buying property so with all of the natural added stresses it was essential I had a Chartered Surveyor come to the property for review. From the moment of my initial enquiry, Stan provided quick responses, and was extremely informative. The first contact via telephone, with excellent customer service instantly put my mind at rest. On the day of the inspection Stan was extremely knowledgeable, supportive and even provided me with tips on maintaining the property going forwards. This is a company that goes the extra mile!
read more
Zara Thomas Avatar
Zara Thomas
25/08/21